These Hand-Printed Made-In-America Textiles Are Spot On

On Friday afternoon, I kicked off a great weekend with a spin around Mission Bay on my bike with my husband. It was beautiful San Diego weather and exactly what I needed. Riding my bike makes me feel like a kid. I grew up in a small-town Texas neighborhood where we spent all summer long on our bikes. Schwinns with banana seats. We rode to the tennis courts, swimming pools, friends’ houses and didn’t come home until dark.

Polka dots have the same energizing effect on me. They never take themselves too seriously. I love them in almost any kind of room to inject a bit of freshness and levity and these are some of my favorites, all hand-printed in America. Some are from Galbraith & Paul out of Philadelphia and some are from Studio Bon Textiles out of Dallas. How about you? Do you connect with the dots? By the way, all of these images are via my Pinterest, although wouldn’t it be awesome if I really did have a bike like that? 

6 thoughts on “These Hand-Printed Made-In-America Textiles Are Spot On

  1. It sounds as though you had a lovely day biking with your husband. I enjoyed your thoughts and your pictures from Pinterest.

    elisa

    p.s. Love the bike!

  2. There’s nothing like a leisurely bike ride on a beautiful day. The adult world seems so far off. Spin class on the other hand… The black polk dots with the birds on a wire couch and the patterned wallpaper looks so quirky, yet pulled together. Love it!

Leave a Reply

