O&G Studio: A Synthesis of Memory and Invention

I’m just back from a week in the beautiful city of Vancouver and I’m absolutely buzzing with ideas and inspiration.  First, I went there to attend a True Colour Expert Workshop led by none other than Maria Killam, so I’m returning to work seeing the world with a different pair of eyes.  Color is such an important part of telling my clients’ stories so I feel especially grateful to have had this energizing opportunity to learn from Maria.

And speaking of effective use of color, as I was poring through this month’s issue of House Beautiful (all about American design!), well hello, I came across a sassy little chair by O&G Studio.

O&G is the partnership of jewelry designer Jonathan Glatt and architect and theatrical set designer, Sara Ossana, who met in a welding class at the Rhode Island School of Design. Together, they create innovative, high quality, sustainable modern furniture with a nod to the past, made by hand in America.

It’s beautiful, inspiring Slow Luxe Design.  And it’s certainly inheritable.

Watch.

See?

4 thoughts on “O&G Studio: A Synthesis of Memory and Invention

  1. I envy you your week in Vancouver, one of my favorite places! I’ll bet we biked 100 miles around that beautiful city during our last visit. It sounds like you had a very productive week, in spite of all the possible distractions. Very colorful post! 🙂

    Elisa

  2. Pingback: Undertones in Fabrics & Countertops | Maria Killam

  3. Great to read your blog, and so enjoyed meeting you at the workshop.
    Feeling so inspired as a result of the class….will keep you posted on the other blog.
    Angela

Leave a Reply

