Halfway there: Day #15: Practice, Practice, Practice!

Credited to Life on Michigan Avenue
29 Ways to Stay Creative

And then what? Keep practicing.

Creativity is like any skill. The more you do it, the better you get. And the better you get, the more fun you have doing it.

Some days you’ll be better at solving creative problems than others. That’s okay. Practice, practice, practice.

Some days you’ll be on fire. Ideas will flow. You’ll be a veritable creative savant.

Practice, practice, practice on those days.

Some days, nothing will come easily. You’ll feel stuck. You’ll be sure you’ve had your last good idea. You’ll be convinced you’re a hack.

Practice, practice, practice on those days.

I’m off to install a nursery. We’ve been waiting 6 months for the furniture to arrive. Long story.

Before I sign off, I want to give a shout out to my Grandma Lola, who turned 99 on Saturday. She does the New York Times crossword puzzle every day. She beats me at Scrabble every time I play her. She’s one of the best thinkers I know. Happy birthday, Grandma! And keep practicing. One of these days, I am going to beat you at Scrabble!

Leave a Reply

